
Partner Awards for Disabled Artists
Unlimited · United Kingdom
Our Partner Awards help disabled artists bring ambitious new work to life.
- Funding
- Not stated
- Entry
- Not stated on the official page
- Odds
- Not published
By opportunity
Money and time
34 of 222 pay the artist. 19 cost nothing to enter.
Closing soon
11 close inside a week. 43 never close at all.
By practice
14 practices tracked. 30 calls take any medium.
By place
35 countries represented. 123 take applicants from anywhere.
The index and the method
The Photographers' GalleryUnited Kingdom

London, United Kingdom — not a photograph of this opportunity. Clem Onojeghuo clemono2, CC0, Wikimedia Commons
The short answer
An open call from The Photographers' Gallery, United Kingdom. Applications close 6 September 2026. Official terms last checked 3 September 2026.
Not stated by the organiserthe selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.
In the organiser's words
Quoted from thephotographersgallery.org.uk and checked on 3 September 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.
The Photographers’ Gallery invites applications for a new residency in Derbyshire. Based at Wigwell Lodge, this two-month residency in February - March 2027 is for artists working with expanded photography and digital practices. This is an opportunity to research, experiment and expand thinking around photography, technology and innovative approaches to image making and visual culture. Who can apply: This opportunity is open to individual artists over 18 with the legal right to work in the UK.
What you get: The opportunity offers two months’ accommodation and studio space at Wigwell Lodge, Derbyshire, a £1000 stipend per month, £1000 production budget, up to £500 towards travel. Deadline 06 September 2026 Back to all artist opportunties Artist opportunities closing soon 03.09.2026 — Artist in Residence | Promoted: Neo Future: Thematic 2-weeks residency programme in Finland, Dec 2026 03.09.2026 — Commission: Stomping Ground Call Out 04.09.2026 — Exhibition Opportunity: NOW 2026 Exhibition Opportunity 05.09.2026 — Artist in Residence: Open Call: Culinary Residency 06.09.2026 — Studio Space: Hypha Studios | Sevenoaks Open Call Subscribe to our newsletter And receive more editorial like this directly to your inbox. Partners
The money, to scale
No award, entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. The organiser's own description below may still name figures; those have not been through the evidence checks, and unstated here is not the same as free.
Verified facts
Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.
| Organizer | The Photographers' Gallery |
|---|---|
| Type | Open call |
| Disciplines | photography |
| Location / online | United Kingdom |
| Eligibility | This opportunity is open to individual artists over 18 with the legal right to work in the UK. |
| Deadline | 6 September 2026 |
| Opens | Not stated |
| Award / support | What you get: The opportunity offers two months’ accommodation and studio space at Wigwell Lodge, Derbyshire, a £1000 stipend per month, £1000 production budget, up to £500 towards travel. |
| Entry fee | No reliable fee amount was extracted; costs remain unknown rather than assumed free. |
| Funding type | Stipend |
| Verified | 3 September 2026 |
Support ledger
Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.
Not structured in this record
Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.
True cost to enter
No entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. Unstated is not free: confirm the fee, the framing and the shipping in the official brief before you budget.
Published selection odds
The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.
No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.
Application control list
This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for an open call. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.
Seven-day application plan
Source + change record
This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.
Open the research sourceVerification history
Organizer file
See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.
Official application handoff
Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.