
Partner Awards for Disabled Artists
Unlimited · United Kingdom
Our Partner Awards help disabled artists bring ambitious new work to life.
- Funding
- Not stated
- Entry
- Not stated on the official page
- Odds
- Not published
By opportunity
Money and time
34 of 222 pay the artist. 19 cost nothing to enter.
Closing soon
11 close inside a week. 43 never close at all.
By practice
14 practices tracked. 30 calls take any medium.
By place
35 countries represented. 123 take applicants from anywhere.
The index and the method
Light Up The NorthUnited Kingdom

London, United Kingdom — not a photograph of this opportunity. Clem Onojeghuo clemono2, CC0, Wikimedia Commons
The short answer
An open call from Light Up The North, United Kingdom. Applications close 11 September 2026. Official terms last checked 3 September 2026.
Not stated by the organiserhow it is funded, what it pays, the selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.
In the organiser's words
Quoted from lightupthenorth.com and checked on 3 September 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.
Light Up The North (LUTN) is launching ILLUMINE 2, an exciting commissioning opportunity for Black and People of Colour (POC) artists. As a positive action initiative, ILLUMINE 2 aims to address the underrepresentation of Black and POC artists at light festivals by supporting the creation of a bold new mid- or large-scale light art installation. Who can apply: Applicants must be based in the UK and be aged 18 or over.
The opportunity is open to Black and People of Colour (POC) artists and artist collectives. Applicants should be able to demonstrate a strong portfolio of previous work and have the skills and experience needed to develop and deliver a high-quality light art installation. What you get: The artist (or collective) will receive a bursary of up to £8,000 (exclusive of VAT) to research, develop and produce a proposal for an achievable new work.
Artists will also receive a production/creative budget up to a maximum of £70,000 (exclusive of VAT) to deliver the new work. The production budget includes all materials and technical, installation and operational costs. Reasonable travel, accommodation and subsistence costs at the delivery stage will be covered separately by LUTN. Transport of the artwork will be covered by the participating member LUTN festivals.
If needed, commissioned artists can apply for match funding from other sources. Deadline 11 September 2026 Back to all artist opportunties Artist opportunities closing soon 03.09.2026 — Artist in Residence | Promoted: Neo Future: Thematic 2-weeks residency programme in Finland, Dec 2026 03.09.2026 — Commission: Stomping Ground Call Out 04.09.2026 — Exhibition Opportunity: NOW 2026 Exhibition Opportunity 05.09.2026 — Artist in Residence: Open Call: Culinary Residency 06.09.2026 — Studio Space: Hypha Studios | Sevenoaks Open Call Subscribe to our newsletter And receive more editorial like this directly to your inbox. Partners
The money, to scale
No award, entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. The organiser's own description below may still name figures; those have not been through the evidence checks, and unstated here is not the same as free.
Verified facts
Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.
| Organizer | Light Up The North |
|---|---|
| Type | Open call |
| Disciplines | mixed-media |
| Location / online | United Kingdom |
| Eligibility | Applicants must be based in the UK and be aged 18 or over. |
| Deadline | 11 September 2026 |
| Opens | Not stated |
| Award / support | Not stated on the official page |
| Entry fee | No reliable fee amount was extracted; costs remain unknown rather than assumed free. |
| Funding type | Not stated |
| Verified | 3 September 2026 |
Support ledger
Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.
Not structured in this record
Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.
True cost to enter
No entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. Unstated is not free: confirm the fee, the framing and the shipping in the official brief before you budget.
Published selection odds
The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.
No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.
Application control list
This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for an open call. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.
Seven-day application plan
Source + change record
This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.
Open the research sourceVerification history
Organizer file
See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.
Official application handoff
Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.