ResidencySource-linkedLocation restricted

Women's Studio Workshop Artist's Book Residency Grant

Women's Studio WorkshopRosendale, New York, United States

58daysCloses 15 November 202625 of 83 days used · last checked 24 August 2026
The organiser's own photograph

Atmospheric artwork for Women's Studio Workshop Artist's Book Residency Grant

The short answer

A residency from Women's Studio Workshop, Rosendale, New York, United States. Applications close 15 November 2026. Official terms last checked 24 August 2026.

Not stated by the organiserthe selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.

Closes
15 November 2026
Entry
No fee stated on the official residency pages
Support
Stipend
Award
Free onsite housing, 24/7 studio access, $350 per week stipend, up to $1,000 for materials and up to $250 travel within the continental US, over eight to ten weeks
Who can apply
Women and trans, intersex, nonbinary and genderfluid artists at any career stage, including international applicants and students whose programme does not overlap the residency
Evidence checked
24 August 2026

In the organiser's words

What the official page says.

Quoted from wsworkshop.org and checked on 24 August 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.

WSW's Artist's Book Residency Grant funds production of a new artist's book edition in its Rosendale studios, with a deadline of November 15 at 11:59pm EST. The award covers an eight to ten week residency between September and June of the following year, with free onsite housing, 24/7 studio access, a $350 weekly stipend, up to $1,000 for materials and up to $250 in continental US travel. Technical training and production assistance are provided.

The money, to scale

What it pays, and what it costs to ask.

Model my own cost
Award
FreeFree onsite housing, 24/7 studio access, $350 per week stipend, up to $1,000 for materials and up to $250 travel within the continental US, over eight to ten weeks
Entry fee
Not statedNo fee stated on the official residency pages
Total to enter
Not stated

No award, entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. The organiser's own description below may still name figures; those have not been through the evidence checks, and unstated here is not the same as free.

Critical fields stated5/6
  • DeadlineStated
  • EligibilityStated
  • Entry feeNot stated
  • AwardStated
  • LocationStated
  • Official linkStated

Verified facts

The evidence ledger

Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.

OrganizerWomen's Studio Workshop
TypeResidency
Disciplinesany, printmaking
Location / onlineRosendale, New York, United States
EligibilityWomen and trans, intersex, nonbinary and genderfluid artists at any career stage, including international applicants and students whose programme does not overlap the residency
Deadline15 November 2026
OpensNot stated
Award / supportFree onsite housing, 24/7 studio access, $350 per week stipend, up to $1,000 for materials and up to $250 travel within the continental US, over eight to ten weeks
Entry feeNo fee stated on the official residency pages
Funding typeStipend
Verified24 August 2026

Support ledger

What it gives, and what stays unclear.

Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.

Headline award
Free onsite housing, 24/7 studio access, $350 per week stipend, up to $1,000 for materials and up to $250 travel within the continental US, over eight to ten weeks
Free
Funding classification
Stipend
Published signal

Not structured in this record

  • Travel + shipping
  • Accommodation + studio
  • Accessibility

Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.

True cost to enter

Not stated

No entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. Unstated is not free: confirm the fee, the framing and the shipping in the official brief before you budget.

Application
No fee stated on the official residency pages
Open cost evidence Model my own cost

Published selection odds

Not published

The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.

No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.

Application control list

Build the file set without inventing requirements.

This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a residency. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.

  1. 01Selected work samplesConfirm officially
  2. 02Artist statement or proposalConfirm officially
  3. 03Short biographyConfirm officially
  4. 04CV or résuméConfirm officially
  5. 05Captions and file specificationsConfirm officially

Seven-day application plan

A calm route to submit.

  1. Day 1Eligibility + source
  2. Day 2Select evidence
  3. Day 3Draft narrative
  4. Day 4Budget + logistics
  5. Day 5External review
  6. Day 6Format + upload
  7. Day 7Submit + archive
Open the planner

Source + change record

See what was checked.

This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.

Open the research source

Verification history

  1. 24 August 2026Unchanged
Read the research standard

Organizer file

Women's Studio Workshop

See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.

Open organization profile

Official application handoff

Prepare here. Apply at the source.

Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.

Apply on the official site