This cycle closed on 7 September 2026. The evidence remains available for research. Every cycle PigPrints has run
ResidencySource-linkedLocation restricted

PigPrints: Assisted and Intensive printmaking residencies in Milan

PigPrintsItaly

Photograph of the place

Rome, Italy — not a photograph of this opportunity. Daderot, CC0, Wikimedia Commons

The short answer

A residency from PigPrints, Italy. Applications close 7 September 2026. Official terms last checked 3 September 2026.

Not stated by the organiserwhat it pays, who can apply, the selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.

Closes
7 September 2026
Entry
RESIDENCY FEES 2027 1 week: € 450 2 weeks: € 800 Additional weeks: € 350 per week Additional days: € 60 per day ASSISTED RESIDENCY (includes 15 hours instruction) € 700/week INTENSIVE RESIDENCY (includes 30 hours instruction) € 1000/week PigPrints is an autonomous, independent, and self-run space.
Support
Fee-based
Evidence checked
3 September 2026

In the organiser's words

What the official page says.

Quoted from pigprints.org and checked on 3 September 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.

PigPrints artist residency programs offer experienced and less experienced printmakers an opportunity to live and work in Milan for a period of time that can go from a minimum of one week to a maximum of one month. Dates are not predetermined but are nominated by the applying artist. Artists have unlimited 24/7 access to a workshop fully equipped for all intaglio and relief techniques and are accommodated in a private studio/bedroom next to the workshop. Duration of residency from one to four weeks

Accommodation

Artists have a private studio/bedroom next to the workshop. A fully equipped kitchen with all the facilities is available night and day. Wi-fi is available. Bathroom with shower.

Disciplines & equipment

Our studio supports all intaglio printmaking techniques, polymer photogravure and relief printing (woodcut and linocut).

Studio

We have two intaglio presses, one 140×70 cm and a smaller 50×80 cm, a vented acid room for etching zinc with copper sulphate and copper with ferric chloride. All tools and materials you might need for drawing and printing are at hand. We have a 50 x 80 cm aquatint box.

Fees & support

1 week (self directed) € 550, 2 weeks (self directed) € 980. € 430 p/week for any additional weeks, € 70 p/day for any additional days. All include accommodation and 24/7 use of workshop. ASSISTED RESIDENCY € 850 per week (includes 3 hours a day, 5 days per week of tuition, accommodation and 24/7 use of the workshop). INTENSIVE RESIDENCY € 1200 per week, with tuition/assistance Monday through Friday 10 am-5 pm (includes accommodation and 24/7 use of the workshop).

IMPORTANT NOTICE: You may book your residency with accommodation only for residencies taking place through 31 December 2026. If you are planning to book a 2027 residency, please see below for details and applicable fees. RESIDENCIES 2027 Due to changes in our organisation, from January 2027 onward accommodation will no longer be included as part of our residency programme. Residents will continue to enjoy 24/7 access to our facilities, including the shared kitchen, but will be responsible for arranging their own accommodation.

To make the most of the 24/7 studio access, we strongly recommend staying in the local neighbourhood or in an area that is easily accessible on foot or via the metro. We will be happy to provide recommendations and assist you in finding suitable accommodation. RESIDENCY FEES 2027 1 week: € 450 2 weeks: € 800 Additional weeks: € 350 per week Additional days: € 60 per day ASSISTED RESIDENCY (includes 15 hours instruction) € 700/week INTENSIVE RESIDENCY (includes 30 hours instruction) € 1000/week PigPrints is an autonomous, independent, and self-run space.

We do not receive subsidies, grants, municipal or government funding, or public funds of any kind. Our independence is a deliberate choice: it allows us to define our own priorities, make our own decisions, and operate free from institutional constraints or external agendas. PigPrints is sustained through its own resources, initiatives, collaborations, and community.

Expectations

No particular obligations. Details will be discussed during the application process. Application information through our website

The money, to scale

What it pays, and what it costs to ask.

Model my own cost
Award
Not stated
Entry fee
Not statedRESIDENCY FEES 2027 1 week: € 450 2 weeks: € 800 Additional weeks: € 350 per week Additional days: € 60 per day ASSISTED RESIDENCY (includes 15 hours instruction) € 700/week INTENSIVE RESIDENCY (includes 30 hours instruction) € 1000/week PigPrints is an autonomous, independent, and self-run space.
Total to enter
Not stated

No award, entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. The organiser's own description below may still name figures; those have not been through the evidence checks, and unstated here is not the same as free.

Critical fields stated3/6
  • DeadlineStated
  • EligibilityNot stated
  • Entry feeNot stated
  • AwardNot stated
  • LocationStated
  • Official linkStated

Verified facts

The evidence ledger

Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.

OrganizerPigPrints
TypeResidency
Disciplinesphotography
Location / onlineItaly
EligibilityNot stated on the official page
Deadline7 September 2026
OpensNot stated
Award / supportNot stated on the official page
Entry feeRESIDENCY FEES 2027 1 week: € 450 2 weeks: € 800 Additional weeks: € 350 per week Additional days: € 60 per day ASSISTED RESIDENCY (includes 15 hours instruction) € 700/week INTENSIVE RESIDENCY (includes 30 hours instruction) € 1000/week PigPrints is an autonomous, independent, and self-run space.
Funding typeFee-based
Verified3 September 2026

Support ledger

What it gives, and what stays unclear.

Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.

Funding classification
Fee-based
Published signal

Not structured in this record

  • Headline award
  • Travel + shipping
  • Accommodation + studio
  • Accessibility

Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.

True cost to enter

Not stated

No entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. Unstated is not free: confirm the fee, the framing and the shipping in the official brief before you budget.

Application
RESIDENCY FEES 2027 1 week: € 450 2 weeks: € 800 Additional weeks: € 350 per week Additional days: € 60 per day ASSISTED RESIDENCY (includes 15 hours instruction) € 700/week INTENSIVE RESIDENCY (includes 30 hours instruction) € 1000/week PigPrints is an autonomous, independent, and self-run space.
Open cost evidence Model my own cost

Published selection odds

Not published

The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.

No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.

Application control list

Build the file set without inventing requirements.

This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a residency. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.

  1. 01Selected work samplesConfirm officially
  2. 02Artist statement or proposalConfirm officially
  3. 03Short biographyConfirm officially
  4. 04CV or résuméConfirm officially
  5. 05Captions and file specificationsConfirm officially

Seven-day application plan

A calm route to submit.

  1. Day 1Eligibility + source
  2. Day 2Select evidence
  3. Day 3Draft narrative
  4. Day 4Budget + logistics
  5. Day 5External review
  6. Day 6Format + upload
  7. Day 7Submit + archive
Open the planner

Source + change record

See what was checked.

This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.

Open the research source

Verification history

  1. 3 September 2026UnchangedAI-reviewed/source-verified: structured source evidence, visual-arts scope, actionable deadline, reachable organizer route and title corroboration. Unknown costs remain unknown.
  2. 11 September 2026Cycle closedStatus changed automatically after deadline
Read the research standard

Organizer file

PigPrints

See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.

Open organization profile

Official application handoff

Prepare here. Apply at the source.

Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.

Apply on the official site