Luxembourg Art Prize 2026
Luxembourg Art Prize · Online
International prize awarding EUR 35,000 across three winners, open to any artist.
- Funding
- Fee-based
- Entry
- £59
- Odds
- Not published
By opportunity
Money and time
34 of 220 pay the artist. 19 cost nothing to enter.
Closing soon
9 close inside a week. 43 never close at all.
By practice
14 practices tracked. 30 calls take any medium.
By place
35 countries represented. 121 take applicants from anywhere.
The index and the method
Mall GalleriesNot stated
Atmospheric artwork for Pastel Society Annual Exhibition 2027
The short answer
A competition from Mall Galleries. Applications close 20 November 2026. Official terms last checked 24 August 2026.
Not stated by the organiserthe selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.
In the organiser's words
Quoted from mallgalleries.org.uk and checked on 24 August 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.
Submissions are online only, open from 17 August and closing at 12 noon on Friday 20 November 2026. The fee is GBP 22 per work, or GBP 14.50 for artists aged 35 or under, and each artist may submit up to six works with a maximum of four selected. Additional awards include the President's Prize at GBP 500 for artists 35 or under and the Bob Last Prize at GBP 400.
The money, to scale
Verified facts
Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.
| Organizer | Mall Galleries |
|---|---|
| Type | Competition |
| Disciplines | any, drawing |
| Location / online | Not stated |
| Eligibility | Any artist aged 18 or over worldwide working in pastel or other dry media such as charcoal, chalk and pencil |
| Deadline | 20 November 2026 |
| Opens | Not stated |
| Award / support | Over GBP 5,000 in cash prizes, including the Caran d'Ache, Pastel Society and Yoshimoto Prizes at GBP 1,000 each |
| Entry fee | GBP 22 per work, or GBP 14.50 per work for artists aged 35 or under |
| Funding type | Funded |
| Verified | 24 August 2026 |
Support ledger
Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.
Not structured in this record
Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.
True cost to enter
Published selection odds
The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.
No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.
Application control list
This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a competition. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.
Seven-day application plan
Source + change record
This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.
Open the research sourceOrganizer file
See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.
Official application handoff
Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.