ResidencySource-linkedInternational

Summer 2027 Artist Residency in Morocco with Green Olive Art

Green Olive ArtsMorocco

94daysCloses 21 December 202618 of 112 days used · last checked 31 August 2026
Photograph of the place

Rabat, Morocco — not a photograph of this opportunity. Mustang Joe, CC0, Wikimedia Commons

The short answer

A residency from Green Olive Arts, Morocco. Applications close 21 December 2026. Official terms last checked 31 August 2026.

Not stated by the organiserwhat it pays, who can apply, the selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.

Closes
21 December 2026
Entry
Travel, housing, meals, and supplies are not included in the residency fee. Residency fees vary depending on shared or private studio choice and the length of the residency: 10,000 MAD – Shared studio for 3 weeks 15,000 MAD – Private studio for 3 weeks 19,000 MAD – Shared studio for 6 weeks 29,000 MAD – Private studio for 6 weeks The residency program provides a broad range of concierge services to assist our guests in research, production, translation and networking … all covered in the studio fees. To be eligible for consideration, applicants must submit the online application form, CV, portfolio of recent works, artist statement, application fee and complete an interview.
Support
Fee-based
Evidence checked
31 August 2026

In the organiser's words

What the official page says.

Quoted from jotform.com and checked on 31 August 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.

Green Olive Arts is an international art studio in Tetouan, Morocco. We connect the creatives of the world with the rich culture and beauty of Morocco through artist residencies in an ancient city on the edge of the Mediterranean. Our spacious, sunny studios are within a two minute walk to Tetouan’s ancient medina, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Artists of all disciplines are invited to apply. Residencies seasons are 3 or 6 weeks and applications are accepted year round.

View our website for full details and application: www.greenolivearts.com Shared (2-3 artists) and private studios are available, for up to 8 artists each season. The residency includes weekly artist lunch gatherings and connections to a local network of artists and traditional artisans. Enjoy a balance of focused production and research along with creative community and cultural immersion to stir your work to new levels.

Completed and approved applications (including a video interview) will be assessed by our local selection panel before a final decision is made. Travel, housing, meals, and supplies are not included in the residency fee.

Duration

June 21 – July 31 (6 week)June 21-July 10 (3 week)July 12-July 31 (3 week)

Accommodation

Housing is not included with the residency but our staff is happy to provide a list of our trusted partnering housing providers, within a short walk of the studios. See our housing options for more details.

Disciplines & equipment

We invite artists from a wide range of disciplines and mediums to apply for residencies of 3 or 6 weeks in length during our open seasons. Artists may choose either a shared or private studio, and enjoy access to secure internet, computer with printer/scanner, wood shop, printmaking studio, a range of artist furniture and equipment, connection with local craftsmen and materials suppliers, networking with local artists and gatekeepers, local volunteer assistants, in-studio consulting and assistance by our founding artists, culminating Exhibition/Open Studios event and promotion.

Studio

Within our 2nd floor studio facility, artists may choose either a shared or private studio, and enjoy access to secure internet, computer with printer/scanner, wood shop, printmaking studio, a range of artist furniture and equipment. Artists have full access to a common kitchen and a library/sitting room, as well as wash area, shared bathrooms and laundry room.

Fees & support

A 2000 MAD deposit is required upon acceptance to reserve residency space. Residency fees vary depending on shared or private studio choice and the length of the residency: 10,000 MAD – Shared studio for 3 weeks 15,000 MAD – Private studio for 3 weeks 19,000 MAD – Shared studio for 6 weeks 29,000 MAD – Private studio for 6 weeks The residency program provides a broad range of concierge services to assist our guests in research, production, translation and networking …

all covered in the studio fees. Green Olive Arts does not provide housing, however we are happy to help you arrange your housing from among a wide range of options to suit your unique preferences and goals. See our housing options page. Almost all of the housing options are within a short walk of the studios in either the ‘new’ or old city. And all of them must pass our strict evaluation before being endorsed by us for our artists.

We can also help arrange local and country-wide tours, trustworthy guides for plein air outings, translators, crating services, connection to galleries, local language learning, home stays and meals with local families, portable easels and pochade boxes for outings, and much more. Visiting artists are responsible for all costs associated with their residency (travel, studio fees and housing/board). Artists are encouraged to apply for outside grants, and we are happy to supply estimated budgets etc. to aide in that process.

The money, to scale

What it pays, and what it costs to ask.

Model my own cost
Award
Not stated
Entry fee
Not statedTravel, housing, meals, and supplies are not included in the residency fee. Residency fees vary depending on shared or private studio choice and the length of the residency: 10,000 MAD – Shared studio for 3 weeks 15,000 MAD – Private studio for 3 weeks 19,000 MAD – Shared studio for 6 weeks 29,000 MAD – Private studio for 6 weeks The residency program provides a broad range of concierge services to assist our guests in research, production, translation and networking … all covered in the studio fees. To be eligible for consideration, applicants must submit the online application form, CV, portfolio of recent works, artist statement, application fee and complete an interview.
Total to enter
Not stated

No award, entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. The organiser's own description below may still name figures; those have not been through the evidence checks, and unstated here is not the same as free.

Critical fields stated3/6
  • DeadlineStated
  • EligibilityNot stated
  • Entry feeNot stated
  • AwardNot stated
  • LocationStated
  • Official linkStated

Verified facts

The evidence ledger

Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.

OrganizerGreen Olive Arts
TypeResidency
Disciplinesprintmaking
Location / onlineMorocco
EligibilityNot stated on the official page
Deadline21 December 2026
OpensNot stated
Award / supportNot stated on the official page
Entry feeTravel, housing, meals, and supplies are not included in the residency fee. Residency fees vary depending on shared or private studio choice and the length of the residency: 10,000 MAD – Shared studio for 3 weeks 15,000 MAD – Private studio for 3 weeks 19,000 MAD – Shared studio for 6 weeks 29,000 MAD – Private studio for 6 weeks The residency program provides a broad range of concierge services to assist our guests in research, production, translation and networking … all covered in the studio fees. To be eligible for consideration, applicants must submit the online application form, CV, portfolio of recent works, artist statement, application fee and complete an interview.
Funding typeFee-based
Verified31 August 2026

Support ledger

What it gives, and what stays unclear.

Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.

Funding classification
Fee-based
Published signal

Not structured in this record

  • Headline award
  • Travel + shipping
  • Accommodation + studio
  • Accessibility

Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.

True cost to enter

Not stated

No entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. Unstated is not free: confirm the fee, the framing and the shipping in the official brief before you budget.

Application
Travel, housing, meals, and supplies are not included in the residency fee. Residency fees vary depending on shared or private studio choice and the length of the residency: 10,000 MAD – Shared studio for 3 weeks 15,000 MAD – Private studio for 3 weeks 19,000 MAD – Shared studio for 6 weeks 29,000 MAD – Private studio for 6 weeks The residency program provides a broad range of concierge services to assist our guests in research, production, translation and networking … all covered in the studio fees. To be eligible for consideration, applicants must submit the online application form, CV, portfolio of recent works, artist statement, application fee and complete an interview.
Open cost evidence Model my own cost

Published selection odds

Not published

The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.

No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.

Application control list

Build the file set without inventing requirements.

This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a residency. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.

  1. 01Selected work samplesConfirm officially
  2. 02Artist statement or proposalConfirm officially
  3. 03Short biographyConfirm officially
  4. 04CV or résuméConfirm officially
  5. 05Captions and file specificationsConfirm officially

Seven-day application plan

A calm route to submit.

  1. Day 1Eligibility + source
  2. Day 2Select evidence
  3. Day 3Draft narrative
  4. Day 4Budget + logistics
  5. Day 5External review
  6. Day 6Format + upload
  7. Day 7Submit + archive
Open the planner

Source + change record

See what was checked.

This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.

Open the research source

Verification history

  1. 31 August 2026UnchangedAI-reviewed/source-verified: structured source evidence, visual-arts scope, actionable deadline, reachable organizer route and title corroboration. Unknown costs remain unknown.
Read the research standard

Organizer file

Green Olive Arts

See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.

Open organization profile

Official application handoff

Prepare here. Apply at the source.

Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.

Apply on the official site