ResidencySource-linkedInternational

Moroccan Art Residency - Fall 2026 Open Call

Green Olive ArtsMorocco

RollingNo fixed closing date
Apply on the official site

The organizer accepts applications without a fixed date

Photograph of the place

Rabat, Morocco — not a photograph of this opportunity. CAPTAIN RAJU, CC0, Wikimedia Commons

The short answer

A residency from Green Olive Arts, Morocco. The organiser accepts applications without a fixed closing date. Official terms last checked 3 September 2026.

Not stated by the organiserwhat it pays, the selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.

Closes
No fixed date · rolling
Entry
Travel, housing, meals, and supplies are not included in the residency fee.
Support
Fee-based
Who can apply
Green Olive Arts, Tetouan, offers 3 or 6 week-long, self-directed, artist-funded residencies to emerging, mid-career and established visual artists, writers, performers, scholars and other global creatives seeking a season of focused research and production in the rich context of Moroccan culture. To be eligible for consideration, applicants must submit the online application form, CV, portfolio of recent works, artist statement, application fee and complete an interview … Incomplete applications will not be considered. We are currently accepting applications on an ongoing basis (until filled) for the following residency seasons: FALL 2026 (3 weeks) - September 21 - October 10, 2026 / Shared (10,000 MAD) or Private (15,000 MAD) FALL 2026 (3 weeks) - October 12 - 31, 2026 / Shared (10,000 MAD) or Private (15,000 MAD) FALL 2026 (6 weeks) - September 21 - October 31, 2026 / Shared (19,000 MAD) or Private (29,000 MAD) Open to artists based anywhere in the world Any stage of career
Evidence checked
3 September 2026

In the organiser's words

What the official page says.

Quoted from jotform.com and checked on 3 September 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.

Artists of all disciplines are invited to apply for an art residency at Green Olive Arts, an international art studio in beautiful Tetouan, Morocco. Between grand views of the Rif Mountains and the busy labyrinth of the ancient Arab walled medina, the visual inspiration and warm hospitality are sure to inspire. Shared (2-3 artists) and private studios are available, along with weekly artist lunch gatherings and connections to a local network of artists and traditional artisans.

Enjoy a balance of focused production and research along with creative community and cultural immersion to stir your work to new levels. 3 or 6 week artist-funded residencies are available. Applications for our residency seasons are being taken on an open basis for the available 8 studio spaces. Completed and approved applications (including a video interview) will be assessed by our Local Selection Panel before a final decision is made.

Travel, housing, meals, and supplies are not included in the residency fee. We also host university study abroad groups, and art trips led by master artists, so contact us for more details if you are interested!

The money, to scale

What it pays, and what it costs to ask.

Model my own cost
Award
Not stated
Entry fee
Not statedTravel, housing, meals, and supplies are not included in the residency fee.
Total to enter
Not stated

No award, entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. The organiser's own description below may still name figures; those have not been through the evidence checks, and unstated here is not the same as free.

Critical fields stated4/6
  • DeadlineStated
  • EligibilityStated
  • Entry feeNot stated
  • AwardNot stated
  • LocationStated
  • Official linkStated

Verified facts

The evidence ledger

Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.

OrganizerGreen Olive Arts
TypeResidency
Disciplinesfine-art
Location / onlineMorocco
EligibilityGreen Olive Arts, Tetouan, offers 3 or 6 week-long, self-directed, artist-funded residencies to emerging, mid-career and established visual artists, writers, performers, scholars and other global creatives seeking a season of focused research and production in the rich context of Moroccan culture. To be eligible for consideration, applicants must submit the online application form, CV, portfolio of recent works, artist statement, application fee and complete an interview … Incomplete applications will not be considered. We are currently accepting applications on an ongoing basis (until filled) for the following residency seasons: FALL 2026 (3 weeks) - September 21 - October 10, 2026 / Shared (10,000 MAD) or Private (15,000 MAD) FALL 2026 (3 weeks) - October 12 - 31, 2026 / Shared (10,000 MAD) or Private (15,000 MAD) FALL 2026 (6 weeks) - September 21 - October 31, 2026 / Shared (19,000 MAD) or Private (29,000 MAD) Open to artists based anywhere in the world Any stage of career
DeadlineRolling deadline
OpensNot stated
Award / supportNot stated on the official page
Entry feeTravel, housing, meals, and supplies are not included in the residency fee.
Funding typeFee-based
Verified3 September 2026

Support ledger

What it gives, and what stays unclear.

Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.

Funding classification
Fee-based
Published signal

Not structured in this record

  • Headline award
  • Travel + shipping
  • Accommodation + studio
  • Accessibility

Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.

True cost to enter

Not stated

No entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. Unstated is not free: confirm the fee, the framing and the shipping in the official brief before you budget.

Application
Travel, housing, meals, and supplies are not included in the residency fee.
Open cost evidence Model my own cost

Published selection odds

Not published

The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.

No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.

Application control list

Build the file set without inventing requirements.

This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a residency. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.

  1. 01Selected work samplesConfirm officially
  2. 02Artist statement or proposalConfirm officially
  3. 03Short biographyConfirm officially
  4. 04CV or résuméConfirm officially
  5. 05Captions and file specificationsConfirm officially

Seven-day application plan

A calm route to submit.

  1. Day 1Eligibility + source
  2. Day 2Select evidence
  3. Day 3Draft narrative
  4. Day 4Budget + logistics
  5. Day 5External review
  6. Day 6Format + upload
  7. Day 7Submit + archive
Open the planner

Source + change record

See what was checked.

This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.

Open the research source

Verification history

  1. 3 September 2026UnchangedAI-reviewed/source-verified: structured source evidence, visual-arts scope, actionable deadline, reachable organizer route and title corroboration. Unknown costs remain unknown.
Read the research standard

Organizer file

Green Olive Arts

See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.

Open organization profile

Official application handoff

Prepare here. Apply at the source.

Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.

Apply on the official site