This cycle closed on 15 September 2026. The evidence remains available for research. Every cycle FaveLAB has run
ResidencySource-linkedInternational

THE ROAD TO ELEFSINA – 8-day artist residency on the Mysteries of art in Athens & Elefsina

FaveLABOnline · Greece

Photograph of the place

Athens, Greece — not a photograph of this opportunity. Manyofmay, CC0, Wikimedia Commons

The short answer

A residency from FaveLAB, Greece, run partly online. Applications close 15 September 2026. Official terms last checked 3 September 2026.

Not stated by the organiserwhat it pays, who can apply, the selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.

Closes
15 September 2026
Entry
Fees and support The residency fee is paid by the artist. B – Artist with own accommodation: participation fee: 790.00 € – payable in two installments.
Support
Fee-based
Evidence checked
3 September 2026

In the organiser's words

What the official page says.

Quoted from favelab.net and checked on 3 September 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.

The Road To Elefsina aims at expanding the artists’ spectrum of cultural experiences, and offer insight into the beginnings of civilization. The learning program enhances artists’ understanding of how art and poetry may have a soothing effect on human agonies. The Athens residency includes intensive workshops in storytelling, performance and video, and promotes the artists’ work through presentation, catalogue and participation in video festivals.

The physical residency follows an online introduction to the significance of Greek heritage for contemporary artists. Residency dates in 2026: 15 – 22 November DETAILS: 8 days/7 nights accommodation in downtown Athens (see options below). Guided tours and open air workshops in Athens and Elefsina. Workshops & e-workshop on the history and mythology of Elefsina + narrative and storytelling + concept and storyboard + video and photography.

Concept, idea and design of objects; video script and shooting. Promotion & publication of the participants’ work in SMCK Magazine. Video participation in the SMCK ON REEL video festival. The residency project will be documented in SMCK Magazine website. VISIT OUR HOMEPAGE FOR ALL DETAILS!

Duration

The duration of the residency/workshop is 8 days. All alternative dates can be found above in the text.

Accommodation

Artists will be accommodated in our studio apartments in the center of Athens – details can be found in the “Fees and Support” section. Upon request, artists have the option to extend their stay by additional days.

Disciplines & equipment

The residency, workshop, and presentation project is aimed at visual artists, designers, craftspeople, jewelry makers, ceramicists, performers, photographers, filmmakers, and art theorists who wish to immerse themselves in the Greek myth of death and rebirth.

Studio

A workspace is included in the studio/accommodation.

Fees & support

The residency fee is paid by the artist. It depends on the accommodation option selected: A – Accommodation included, single accommodation per artist: 1,080.00 € – payable in three installments. B – Artist with own accommodation: participation fee: 790.00 € – payable in two installments.

Expectations

The residency program “Road To Elefsina” supports participants in making the presentation of their artworks impactful, surprising, and compelling through words, action, performance, and video. The open call is addressed to artists from various disciplines and focuses on objects, performance, jewelry, textiles, and their special connection to the mysteries of transcendence. The minimum age for participants is 30 years.

How to apply

Please send your application to favelab.info@gmail.com, including a motivation letter, your CV, and your website and/or social media link(s). Also include your preferred residency date(s) and your preferred accommodation option.

The money, to scale

What it pays, and what it costs to ask.

Model my own cost
Award
Not stated
Entry fee
Not statedFees and support The residency fee is paid by the artist. B – Artist with own accommodation: participation fee: 790.00 € – payable in two installments.
Total to enter
Not stated

No award, entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. The organiser's own description below may still name figures; those have not been through the evidence checks, and unstated here is not the same as free.

Critical fields stated3/6
  • DeadlineStated
  • EligibilityNot stated
  • Entry feeNot stated
  • AwardNot stated
  • LocationStated
  • Official linkStated

Verified facts

The evidence ledger

Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.

OrganizerFaveLAB
TypeResidency
Disciplinesceramics
Location / onlineOnline · Greece
EligibilityNot stated on the official page
Deadline15 September 2026
OpensNot stated
Award / supportNot stated on the official page
Entry feeFees and support The residency fee is paid by the artist. B – Artist with own accommodation: participation fee: 790.00 € – payable in two installments.
Funding typeFee-based
Verified3 September 2026

Support ledger

What it gives, and what stays unclear.

Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.

Funding classification
Fee-based
Published signal

Not structured in this record

  • Headline award
  • Travel + shipping
  • Accommodation + studio
  • Accessibility

Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.

True cost to enter

Not stated

No entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. Unstated is not free: confirm the fee, the framing and the shipping in the official brief before you budget.

Application
Fees and support The residency fee is paid by the artist. B – Artist with own accommodation: participation fee: 790.00 € – payable in two installments.
Open cost evidence Model my own cost

Published selection odds

Not published

The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.

No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.

Application control list

Build the file set without inventing requirements.

This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a residency. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.

  1. 01Selected work samplesConfirm officially
  2. 02Artist statement or proposalConfirm officially
  3. 03Short biographyConfirm officially
  4. 04CV or résuméConfirm officially
  5. 05Captions and file specificationsConfirm officially

Seven-day application plan

A calm route to submit.

  1. Day 1Eligibility + source
  2. Day 2Select evidence
  3. Day 3Draft narrative
  4. Day 4Budget + logistics
  5. Day 5External review
  6. Day 6Format + upload
  7. Day 7Submit + archive
Open the planner

Source + change record

See what was checked.

This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.

Open the research source

Verification history

  1. 3 September 2026UnchangedAI-reviewed/source-verified: structured source evidence, visual-arts scope, actionable deadline, reachable organizer route and title corroboration. Unknown costs remain unknown.
Read the research standard

Organizer file

FaveLAB

See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.

Open organization profile

Official application handoff

Prepare here. Apply at the source.

Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.

Apply on the official site