Luxembourg Art Prize 2026
Luxembourg Art Prize · Online
International prize awarding EUR 35,000 across three winners, open to any artist.
- Funding
- Fee-based
- Entry
- £59
- Odds
- Not published
By opportunity
Money and time
34 of 222 pay the artist. 19 cost nothing to enter.
Closing soon
11 close inside a week. 43 never close at all.
By practice
14 practices tracked. 30 calls take any medium.
By place
35 countries represented. 123 take applicants from anywhere.
The index and the method
Artists NetworkOnline
Atmospheric artwork for Splash 28: The Best of Watercolor
The short answer
A competition from Artists Network, run online. Applications close 11 December 2026. Official terms last checked 24 August 2026.
Not stated by the organiserthe selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.
In the organiser's words
Quoted from artistsnetwork.com and checked on 24 August 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.
Splash 28 runs tiered deadlines, with early bird pricing to 9 October 2026 and a final deadline of 11 December 2026 at $40 for non-members and $30 for members. The top three winners receive $2,000, $1,000 and $500, and winners plus more than 100 finalists are published in The Best of Watercolor in Summer 2027. Entry is open to all artists worldwide aged 18 or over, and artwork or reference imagery generated by AI will not be considered.
The money, to scale
Verified facts
Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.
| Organizer | Artists Network |
|---|---|
| Type | Competition |
| Disciplines | watercolor |
| Location / online | Online |
| Eligibility | All artists worldwide aged 18 or over submitting original 2D work in which watercolour is the dominant medium; AI-generated work is excluded |
| Deadline | 11 December 2026 |
| Opens | Not stated |
| Award / support | $2,000 first, $1,000 second, $500 third; ten honourable mentions receive $50 gift cards and memberships |
| Entry fee | Early bird to 9 October 2026 $25; final deadline 11 December $40 non-members, $30 members |
| Funding type | Fee-based |
| Verified | 24 August 2026 |
Support ledger
Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.
Not structured in this record
Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.
True cost to enter
Published selection odds
The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.
No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.
Application control list
This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a competition. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.
Seven-day application plan
Source + change record
This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.
Open the research sourceOrganizer file
See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.
Official application handoff
Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.