Luxembourg Art Prize 2026
Luxembourg Art Prize · Online
International prize awarding EUR 35,000 across three winners, open to any artist.
- Funding
- Fee-based
- Entry
- £59
- Odds
- Not published
By opportunity
Money and time
34 of 222 pay the artist. 19 cost nothing to enter.
Closing soon
11 close inside a week. 43 never close at all.
By practice
14 practices tracked. 30 calls take any medium.
By place
35 countries represented. 123 take applicants from anywhere.
The index and the method
Portrait Society of AmericaNot stated
Atmospheric artwork for The International Portrait Competition
The short answer
A competition from Portrait Society of America. Applications close 17 February 2027. Official terms last checked 24 August 2026.
Not stated by the organiserthe selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.
In the organiser's words
Quoted from portraitsociety.org and checked on 24 August 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.
The Portrait Society of America's file upload deadline is 17 February 2027, and the $55 entry fee covers up to three unique submissions. Finalists compete for over $170,000 in cash and prizes headed by the Rorick Grand Prize of $50,000 and a feature article in International Artist Magazine. The competition is open to all artists including faculty, but excludes board members, Gold Medal recipients and previous Grand Prize winners.
The money, to scale
Verified facts
Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.
| Organizer | Portrait Society of America |
|---|---|
| Type | Competition |
| Disciplines | painting, drawing |
| Location / online | Not stated |
| Eligibility | All artists including faculty artists; Portrait Society board members, Gold Medal recipients and previous Grand Prize winners are ineligible |
| Deadline | 17 February 2027 |
| Opens | Not stated |
| Award / support | Over $170,000 in cash and prizes, with the Rorick Grand Prize at $50,000 plus a magazine feature |
| Entry fee | $55 for up to three submissions |
| Funding type | Fee-based |
| Verified | 24 August 2026 |
Support ledger
Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.
Not structured in this record
Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.
True cost to enter
Published selection odds
The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.
No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.
Application control list
This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a competition. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.
Seven-day application plan
Source + change record
This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.
Open the research sourceOrganizer file
See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.
Official application handoff
Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.