Luxembourg Art Prize 2026
Luxembourg Art Prize · Online
International prize awarding EUR 35,000 across three winners, open to any artist.
- Funding
- Fee-based
- Entry
- £59
- Odds
- Not published
By opportunity
Money and time
34 of 222 pay the artist. 19 cost nothing to enter.
Closing soon
11 close inside a week. 43 never close at all.
By practice
14 practices tracked. 30 calls take any medium.
By place
35 countries represented. 123 take applicants from anywhere.
The index and the method
Royal Society of SculptorsLondon, United Kingdom
Atmospheric artwork for Gilbert Bayes Award 2027
The short answer
A competition from Royal Society of Sculptors, London, United Kingdom. Applications close 13 October 2026. Official terms last checked 25 August 2026.
Not stated by the organiserhow it is funded, the selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.
In the organiser's words
Quoted from sculptors.org.uk and checked on 25 August 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.
The Royal Society of Sculptors' Gilbert Bayes Award supports early-career sculptors with a year of professional development, free membership, inclusion in a group exhibition and a residency at Benson Sedgwick Engineering in east London. Applications open on 4 September 2026. The Society states that it does not contribute financially towards artist expenses, travel or exhibition costs.
The money, to scale
No award, entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. The organiser's own description below may still name figures; those have not been through the evidence checks, and unstated here is not the same as free.
Verified facts
Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.
| Organizer | Royal Society of Sculptors |
|---|---|
| Type | Competition |
| Disciplines | sculpture |
| Location / online | London, United Kingdom |
| Eligibility | Sculptors of any age or nationality with at least four years of exhibiting experience; current Society members and students in formal education are not eligible |
| Deadline | 13 October 2026 |
| Opens | Not stated |
| Award / support | A year of professional development, free Society membership, a group exhibition and a fabrication residency; no cash contribution to artist expenses |
| Entry fee | Free |
| Funding type | Not stated |
| Verified | 25 August 2026 |
Support ledger
Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.
Not structured in this record
Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.
True cost to enter
Published selection odds
The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.
No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.
Application control list
This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a competition. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.
Seven-day application plan
Source + change record
This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.
Open the research sourceOrganizer file
See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.
Official application handoff
Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.