CompetitionSource-linkedInternational

20th Annual Artists Magazine Over 60 Competition

Artists NetworkOnline

43daysCloses 30 October 202624 of 67 days used · last checked 24 August 2026
The organiser's own photograph

Atmospheric artwork for 20th Annual Artists Magazine Over 60 Competition

The short answer

A competition from Artists Network, run online. Applications close 30 October 2026. Official terms last checked 24 August 2026.

Not stated by the organiserthe selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.

Closes
30 October 2026
Entry
Final deadline 30 October 2026: $30 members, $40 non-members
Support
Fee-based
Award
Ten winners each receive $250 cash plus a one-year membership valued at $99.99
Who can apply
Artists at least 60 years old at the final deadline, working in traditional 2D media; photography, sculpture and digital art are excluded
Evidence checked
24 August 2026

In the organiser's words

What the official page says.

Quoted from artistsnetwork.com and checked on 24 August 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.

Entrants must be at least 60 years of age at the contest's final deadline of 30 October 2026, priced at $30 for members and $40 for non-members. Ten winners each receive a $250 cash award, a one-year Artists Network membership and publication in the May/June 2027 issue of Artists Magazine. Only traditional 2D media qualify — photography, sculpture and digital art are excluded, as are works that have already won a major national or international award.

The money, to scale

What it pays, and what it costs to ask.

Model my own cost
Award
US$250Ten winners each receive $250 cash plus a one-year membership valued at $99.99
Entry fee
US$30Final deadline 30 October 2026: $30 members, $40 non-members
Total to enter
Not stated
Critical fields stated6/6
  • DeadlineStated
  • EligibilityStated
  • Entry feeStated
  • AwardStated
  • LocationStated
  • Official linkStated

Verified facts

The evidence ledger

Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.

OrganizerArtists Network
TypeCompetition
Disciplinespainting, drawing
Location / onlineOnline
EligibilityArtists at least 60 years old at the final deadline, working in traditional 2D media; photography, sculpture and digital art are excluded
Deadline30 October 2026
OpensNot stated
Award / supportTen winners each receive $250 cash plus a one-year membership valued at $99.99
Entry feeFinal deadline 30 October 2026: $30 members, $40 non-members
Funding typeFee-based
Verified24 August 2026

Support ledger

What it gives, and what stays unclear.

Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.

Headline award
Ten winners each receive $250 cash plus a one-year membership valued at $99.99
US$250
Funding classification
Fee-based
Published signal

Not structured in this record

  • Travel + shipping
  • Accommodation + studio
  • Accessibility

Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.

True cost to enter

US$30

Application
Final deadline 30 October 2026: $30 members, $40 non-members
Open cost evidence Model my own cost

Published selection odds

Not published

The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.

No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.

Application control list

Build the file set without inventing requirements.

This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a competition. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.

  1. 01Selected work samplesConfirm officially
  2. 02Artist statement or proposalConfirm officially
  3. 03Short biographyConfirm officially
  4. 04CV or résuméConfirm officially
  5. 05Captions and file specificationsConfirm officially

Seven-day application plan

A calm route to submit.

  1. Day 1Eligibility + source
  2. Day 2Select evidence
  3. Day 3Draft narrative
  4. Day 4Budget + logistics
  5. Day 5External review
  6. Day 6Format + upload
  7. Day 7Submit + archive
Open the planner

Source + change record

See what was checked.

This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.

Open the research source

Verification history

  1. 24 August 2026Unchanged
Read the research standard

Organizer file

Artists Network

See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.

Open organization profile

Official application handoff

Prepare here. Apply at the source.

Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.

Apply on the official site