Umrao Singh Sher-Gil Grant for Photography 2026
Sher-Gil Sundaram Arts Foundation · India
Two grants of INR 500,000 for India-based photographers in staged or documentary work.
- Funding
- Funded
- Entry
- Free
- Odds
- Not published
By opportunity
Money and time
34 of 220 pay the artist. 19 cost nothing to enter.
Closing soon
9 close inside a week. 43 never close at all.
By practice
14 practices tracked. 30 calls take any medium.
By place
35 countries represented. 121 take applicants from anywhere.
The index and the method
Pollock-Krasner FoundationNot stated
The organizer accepts applications without a fixed date
Atmospheric artwork for Pollock-Krasner Foundation Grant for Artists
The short answer
A grant from Pollock-Krasner Foundation. The organiser accepts applications without a fixed closing date. Official terms last checked 24 August 2026.
Not stated by the organiserthe selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.
In the organiser's words
Quoted from pkf.org and checked on 24 August 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.
The Pollock-Krasner Foundation makes needs-based grants to professional visual artists in painting, sculpture and works on paper, with awards reaching $50,000 and most around $35,000. Applications are accepted year-round with no deadline, and review typically takes 9 to 12 months. Students are ineligible, as are artists working primarily in photography, video, film, performance, graphic or commercial art, illustration, craft, or AI-generated work.
The money, to scale
Verified facts
Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.
| Organizer | Pollock-Krasner Foundation |
|---|---|
| Type | Grant |
| Disciplines | painting, sculpture, any |
| Location / online | Not stated |
| Eligibility | Professional painters, sculptors and artists working on paper with at least 10 exhibitions in the past 10 years at professional galleries, museums or recognised spaces |
| Deadline | Rolling deadline |
| Opens | Not stated |
| Award / support | Up to $50,000; most grants around $35,000 |
| Entry fee | Free |
| Funding type | Funded |
| Verified | 24 August 2026 |
Support ledger
Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.
Not structured in this record
Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.
True cost to enter
Published selection odds
The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.
No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.
Application control list
This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a grant. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.
Seven-day application plan
Source + change record
This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.
Open the research sourceOrganizer file
See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.
Official application handoff
Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.