ResidencySource-linkedLocation restricted

NARS Foundation International Artist Residency

NARS FoundationBrooklyn, New York, United States

RollingNo fixed closing date
Apply on the official site

The organizer accepts applications without a fixed date

The organiser's own photograph

Atmospheric artwork for NARS Foundation International Artist Residency

The short answer

A residency from NARS Foundation, Brooklyn, New York, United States. The organiser accepts applications without a fixed closing date. Official terms last checked 24 August 2026.

Not stated by the organiserthe selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.

Closes
No fixed date · rolling
Entry
$35 non-refundable
Support
Fee-based
Award
Fee-based, not funded: 250-300 sq ft private studio with 24/7 access, curator visits and public programming. 2026 programme fees are $9,900 for 3 months, $18,770 for 6 months, $35,615 for 12 months, plus a $2,000 deposit. Housing is NOT provided
Who can apply
Early to mid-career internationally based artists across all disciplines, proficient in English; artists resident in the US for three or more years must apply as US-based
Evidence checked
24 August 2026

In the organiser's words

What the official page says.

Quoted from narsfoundation.org and checked on 24 August 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.

NARS offers three, six and twelve month studio residencies in Sunset Park, Brooklyn, with terms starting in January, April, July and October. International artists may apply year-round on rolling admission, with decisions three to four weeks after submission. Read the costs carefully: this is a fee-based residency rather than a funded one, at $9,900 for three months and $18,770 for six, and housing is not included.

The money, to scale

What it pays, and what it costs to ask.

Model my own cost
Award
US$9,900Fee-based, not funded: 250-300 sq ft private studio with 24/7 access, curator visits and public programming. 2026 programme fees are $9,900 for 3 months, $18,770 for 6 months, $35,615 for 12 months, plus a $2,000 deposit. Housing is NOT provided
Entry fee
US$35$35 non-refundable
Total to enter
Not stated
Critical fields stated6/6
  • DeadlineStated
  • EligibilityStated
  • Entry feeStated
  • AwardStated
  • LocationStated
  • Official linkStated

Verified facts

The evidence ledger

Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.

OrganizerNARS Foundation
TypeResidency
Disciplinesany
Location / onlineBrooklyn, New York, United States
EligibilityEarly to mid-career internationally based artists across all disciplines, proficient in English; artists resident in the US for three or more years must apply as US-based
DeadlineRolling deadline
OpensNot stated
Award / supportFee-based, not funded: 250-300 sq ft private studio with 24/7 access, curator visits and public programming. 2026 programme fees are $9,900 for 3 months, $18,770 for 6 months, $35,615 for 12 months, plus a $2,000 deposit. Housing is NOT provided
Entry fee$35 non-refundable
Funding typeFee-based
Verified24 August 2026

Support ledger

What it gives, and what stays unclear.

Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.

Headline award
Fee-based, not funded: 250-300 sq ft private studio with 24/7 access, curator visits and public programming. 2026 programme fees are $9,900 for 3 months, $18,770 for 6 months, $35,615 for 12 months, plus a $2,000 deposit. Housing is NOT provided
US$9,900
Funding classification
Fee-based
Published signal

Not structured in this record

  • Travel + shipping
  • Accommodation + studio
  • Accessibility

Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.

True cost to enter

US$35

Application
$35 non-refundable
Open cost evidence Model my own cost

Published selection odds

Not published

The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.

No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.

Application control list

Build the file set without inventing requirements.

This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a residency. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.

  1. 01Selected work samplesConfirm officially
  2. 02Artist statement or proposalConfirm officially
  3. 03Short biographyConfirm officially
  4. 04CV or résuméConfirm officially
  5. 05Captions and file specificationsConfirm officially

Seven-day application plan

A calm route to submit.

  1. Day 1Eligibility + source
  2. Day 2Select evidence
  3. Day 3Draft narrative
  4. Day 4Budget + logistics
  5. Day 5External review
  6. Day 6Format + upload
  7. Day 7Submit + archive
Open the planner

Source + change record

See what was checked.

This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.

Open the research source

Verification history

  1. 24 August 2026Unchanged
Read the research standard

Organizer file

NARS Foundation

See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.

Open organization profile

Official application handoff

Prepare here. Apply at the source.

Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.

Apply on the official site