This cycle closed on 2 February 2026. The evidence remains available for research. Every cycle Haystack Mountain School of Crafts has run
ResidencySource-linkedInternational

Haystack Open Studio Residency

Haystack Mountain School of CraftsDeer Isle, Maine, United States

Shared place photograph

Washington, D.C., United States — not a photograph of this opportunity. Unknown authorUnknown author, PD, Wikimedia Commons

The short answer

A residency from Haystack Mountain School of Crafts, Deer Isle, Maine, United States. Applications close 2 February 2026. Official terms last checked 5 September 2026.

Not stated by the organiserthe selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.

Closes
2 February 2026
Entry
There is no fee to apply to the 2026 Open Studio Residency.
Support
Funded
Award
No charge for tuition, room and board
Who can apply
Participants must be twenty-one years of age or older. National and international artists working in various disciplines are eligible.
Evidence checked
5 September 2026

In the organiser's words

What the official page says.

Quoted from haystack-mtn.org and checked on 5 September 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.

Haystack states there is no fee to apply to the Open Studio Residency and no charge for tuition, room and board; participants are responsible for travel and materials. The residency runs for a full two weeks and takes approximately 50 participants. The 2026 cycle ran 24 May to 5 June with an application deadline of 2 February 2026, which has passed; this record is the archive of that cycle.

The money, to scale

What it pays, and what it costs to ask.

Model my own cost
Award
Not statedNo charge for tuition, room and board
Entry fee
FreeThere is no fee to apply to the 2026 Open Studio Residency.
Total to enter
Not stated

No award, entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. The organiser's own description below may still name figures; those have not been through the evidence checks, and unstated here is not the same as free.

Critical fields stated6/6
  • DeadlineStated
  • EligibilityStated
  • Entry feeStated
  • AwardStated
  • LocationStated
  • Official linkStated

Verified facts

The evidence ledger

Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.

OrganizerHaystack Mountain School of Crafts
TypeResidency
Disciplinescraft, ceramics, printmaking, mixed-media
Location / onlineDeer Isle, Maine, United States
EligibilityParticipants must be twenty-one years of age or older. National and international artists working in various disciplines are eligible.
Deadline2 February 2026
OpensNot stated
Award / supportNo charge for tuition, room and board
Entry feeThere is no fee to apply to the 2026 Open Studio Residency.
Funding typeFunded
Verified5 September 2026

Support ledger

What it gives, and what stays unclear.

Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.

Headline award
No charge for tuition, room and board
No figure given
Funding classification
Funded
Published signal

Not structured in this record

  • Travel + shipping
  • Accommodation + studio
  • Accessibility

Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.

True cost to enter

Free

Application
There is no fee to apply to the 2026 Open Studio Residency.
Open cost evidence Model my own cost

Published selection odds

50 places

The organiser publishes how many artists it takes, but not how many apply, so no rate is stated.

A rate needs both numbers. Nothing here is estimated from one.

Open odds evidence

Application control list

Build the file set without inventing requirements.

This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a residency. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.

  1. 01Selected work samplesConfirm officially
  2. 02Artist statement or proposalConfirm officially
  3. 03Short biographyConfirm officially
  4. 04CV or résuméConfirm officially
  5. 05Captions and file specificationsConfirm officially

Seven-day application plan

A calm route to submit.

  1. Day 1Eligibility + source
  2. Day 2Select evidence
  3. Day 3Draft narrative
  4. Day 4Budget + logistics
  5. Day 5External review
  6. Day 6Format + upload
  7. Day 7Submit + archive
Open the planner

Source + change record

See what was checked.

This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.

Open the research source

Verification history

  1. 5 September 2026Unchanged
  2. 11 September 2026Cycle closedStatus changed automatically after deadline
Read the research standard

Organizer file

Haystack Mountain School of Crafts

See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.

Open organization profile

Official application handoff

Prepare here. Apply at the source.

Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.

Apply on the official site