GrantSource-linkedInternational

Gottlieb Foundation Individual Support Grant

Adolph & Esther Gottlieb FoundationNot stated

119daysCloses 15 January 202725 of 144 days used · last checked 24 August 2026
The organiser's own photograph

Atmospheric artwork for Gottlieb Foundation Individual Support Grant

The short answer

A grant from Adolph & Esther Gottlieb Foundation. Applications close 15 January 2027. Official terms last checked 24 August 2026.

Not stated by the organiserthe selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.

Closes
15 January 2027
Entry
Free
Support
Funded
Award
$25,000 each to 20 artists
Who can apply
Painters, sculptors and printmakers with at least 20 years in a mature phase of their work, in current financial need
Evidence checked
24 August 2026

In the organiser's words

What the official page says.

Quoted from gottliebfoundation.org and checked on 24 August 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.

The Gottlieb Foundation makes 20 unrestricted grants of $25,000 each year to artists with at least 20 years in a mature phase of work who demonstrate financial need. The application opens October 15, 2026 and closes January 15, 2027 at 11:59pm Eastern. Organisations, students, graphic artists and crafts workers are not eligible, and photography, film or video practice qualifies only where it directly involves painting or sculpture.

The money, to scale

What it pays, and what it costs to ask.

Model my own cost
Award
US$25,000$25,000 each to 20 artists
Entry fee
FreeFree
Total to enter
Not stated
Critical fields stated5/6
  • DeadlineStated
  • EligibilityStated
  • Entry feeStated
  • AwardStated
  • LocationNot stated
  • Official linkStated

Verified facts

The evidence ledger

Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.

OrganizerAdolph & Esther Gottlieb Foundation
TypeGrant
Disciplinespainting, sculpture, printmaking
Location / onlineNot stated
EligibilityPainters, sculptors and printmakers with at least 20 years in a mature phase of their work, in current financial need
Deadline15 January 2027
OpensNot stated
Award / support$25,000 each to 20 artists
Entry feeFree
Funding typeFunded
Verified24 August 2026

Support ledger

What it gives, and what stays unclear.

Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.

Headline award
$25,000 each to 20 artists
US$25,000
Funding classification
Funded
Published signal

Not structured in this record

  • Travel + shipping
  • Accommodation + studio
  • Accessibility

Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.

True cost to enter

Free

Application
Free
Open cost evidence Model my own cost

Published selection odds

Not published

The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.

No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.

Application control list

Build the file set without inventing requirements.

This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a grant. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.

  1. 01Selected work samplesConfirm officially
  2. 02Artist statement or proposalConfirm officially
  3. 03Short biographyConfirm officially
  4. 04CV or résuméConfirm officially
  5. 05Captions and file specificationsConfirm officially

Seven-day application plan

A calm route to submit.

  1. Day 1Eligibility + source
  2. Day 2Select evidence
  3. Day 3Draft narrative
  4. Day 4Budget + logistics
  5. Day 5External review
  6. Day 6Format + upload
  7. Day 7Submit + archive
Open the planner

Source + change record

See what was checked.

This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.

Open the research source

Verification history

  1. 24 August 2026Unchanged
Read the research standard

Organizer file

Adolph & Esther Gottlieb Foundation

See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.

Open organization profile

Official application handoff

Prepare here. Apply at the source.

Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.

Apply on the official site