ResidencySource-linkedLocation restricted

Institut francais x Cite internationale des arts Residency 2027-2028

Cite internationale des arts and Institut francaisParis, France

21daysCloses 8 October 202623 of 44 days used · last checked 25 August 2026
The organiser's own photograph

Atmospheric artwork for Institut francais x Cite internationale des arts Residency 2027-2028

The short answer

A residency from Cite internationale des arts and Institut francais, Paris, France. Applications close 8 October 2026. Official terms last checked 25 August 2026.

Not stated by the organiserthe selection odds. Blank is never read as favourable, and nothing here is estimated to fill it.

Closes
8 October 2026
Entry
Not stated on the official page
Support
Stipend
Award
Studio-apartment of 25 to 40 sq m covered by the Institut francais, plus a stipend of at least 1,100 euro a month with travel, insurance and visa costs funded by the sponsoring partner
Who can apply
Artists of any nationality who have lived outside France for at least five years and are presented by an associated partner; direct applications are not accepted
Evidence checked
25 August 2026

In the organiser's words

What the official page says.

Quoted from citeinternationaledesarts.fr and checked on 25 August 2026. This is the organiser's description, reproduced as captured. It has not been through the evidence checks that produced the figures above.

The Institut francais and the Cite internationale des arts award around 70 residencies a year in Paris, running between April 2027 and April 2028 for three, six or nine months. Applicants must be professionally established, live outside France, and be presented by an associated partner such as a French cultural network body. Eligible fields include visual arts, photography, digital creation, design, film and architecture.

The money, to scale

What it pays, and what it costs to ask.

Model my own cost
Award
Not statedStudio-apartment of 25 to 40 sq m covered by the Institut francais, plus a stipend of at least 1,100 euro a month with travel, insurance and visa costs funded by the sponsoring partner
Entry fee
Not statedNot stated on the official page
Total to enter
Not stated

No award, entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. The organiser's own description below may still name figures; those have not been through the evidence checks, and unstated here is not the same as free.

Critical fields stated5/6
  • DeadlineStated
  • EligibilityStated
  • Entry feeNot stated
  • AwardStated
  • LocationStated
  • Official linkStated

Verified facts

The evidence ledger

Blank fields are never interpreted as favorable. The organizer’s current terms remain controlling.

OrganizerCite internationale des arts and Institut francais
TypeResidency
Disciplinesany, photography, digital
Location / onlineParis, France
EligibilityArtists of any nationality who have lived outside France for at least five years and are presented by an associated partner; direct applications are not accepted
Deadline8 October 2026
OpensNot stated
Award / supportStudio-apartment of 25 to 40 sq m covered by the Institut francais, plus a stipend of at least 1,100 euro a month with travel, insurance and visa costs funded by the sponsoring partner
Entry feeNot stated on the official page
Funding typeStipend
Verified25 August 2026

Support ledger

What it gives, and what stays unclear.

Every row is read off this record. Nothing is filled in from what an opportunity of this kind usually offers.

Headline award
Studio-apartment of 25 to 40 sq m covered by the Institut francais, plus a stipend of at least 1,100 euro a month with travel, insurance and visa costs funded by the sponsoring partner
No figure given
Funding classification
Stipend
Published signal

Not structured in this record

  • Travel + shipping
  • Accommodation + studio
  • Accessibility

Ask the organiser before you budget. An unstated cost is an unknown cost, not a free one.

True cost to enter

Not stated

No entry fee or cost estimate has been extracted for this record. Unstated is not free: confirm the fee, the framing and the shipping in the official brief before you budget.

Application
Not stated on the official page
Open cost evidence Model my own cost

Published selection odds

Not published

The organiser does not publish acceptance numbers.

No proxy score, reputation estimate or invented probability replaces missing applicant and selection counts.

Application control list

Build the file set without inventing requirements.

This call publishes no requirements of its own, so these are the common preparation categories for a residency. Confirm every format, word count and required document against the official brief.

  1. 01Selected work samplesConfirm officially
  2. 02Artist statement or proposalConfirm officially
  3. 03Short biographyConfirm officially
  4. 04CV or résuméConfirm officially
  5. 05Captions and file specificationsConfirm officially

Seven-day application plan

A calm route to submit.

  1. Day 1Eligibility + source
  2. Day 2Select evidence
  3. Day 3Draft narrative
  4. Day 4Budget + logistics
  5. Day 5External review
  6. Day 6Format + upload
  7. Day 7Submit + archive
Open the planner

Source + change record

See what was checked.

This record is tied to an organizer-controlled source. Material changes should update the evidence date rather than merely refreshing the page timestamp.

Open the research source

Verification history

  1. 25 August 2026Unchanged
Read the research standard

Organizer file

Cite internationale des arts and Institut francais

See the organization’s active calls and recurring program history in one durable record.

Open organization profile

Official application handoff

Prepare here. Apply at the source.

Artist Opportunities does not host the application, process entry payments or receive a percentage.

Apply on the official site